top of page

On the Move Again: Back to East Africa!

I'm very excited to announce that I've accepted a new position in Moshi, Tanzania as Project Coordinator with African Impact!

I will be starting in mid-May and am very excited to be heading back East. A change of scenary is just what I've been needing (see my previous post on the struggles I've been going through). The position will be a great change of pace being surronded by volunteers and multiple projects to work on. My contract is only four months long, but who knows where it will go! It allows me to stay in Africa doing what I love and gaining experience while continuing to look for a more permanent position in the international development field (if you know of anything you think I'd be a good fit for please let me know! I'd be more than happy to send you my CV).

In the meantime I will be vacationing with my father in Ethiopia for roughly three weeks! I could not be more excited to be heading back to Addis Ababa, a place I think of as my second home. I will be attending and a bridesmaid in one of my good Ethiopian friend's wedding there.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page