top of page

Off Again! The Next Adventure: Graduate School... in Europe

Over 35,000 feet up in the air on my way to Barcelona, Spain where I will begin my first semester of Graduate School. I was accepted into an Erasmus program where I will gain a joint master degree in Education Policies for Global Development nicknamed GLOBED. The degree will come from a consortium of European Universities. Only my first semester is in Barcelona where I will study at Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona. Starting in January 2017, I will begin my second semester at the University of Oslo in Norway. Then later in May/early June, I will have a weeklong intensive academic program at the University of Malta, in Malta (an Island in the Mediterranean).

Honestly, I have no idea how I found this program, but I guess it was meant to be as I’m on the plane with only 20 minutes until I land.

It’s quite surreal. Saying goodbye seemed too easy and all too familiar. This isn’t the first time I’ve left on a one-way ticket and do not know when I will return. (See One Way Ticket blog entry). (Technically, I’m not on a one-way ticket, the two-way was cheaper, but sorry folks, don’t get too excited, I’m not planning on catching that flight). This time I also know a little more of what to expect about life abroad and on my own, and I know a little bit more about myself. I’m honestly just excited and cannot believe this next adventure is already beginning!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page